Welcome to The Warp Storm! ๐Ÿ‘‹
While you're welcome to look around we recommend you login or register to get the full benefits of the site, allowing you to talk to our members and show off your work! =]
For any other hobby talk that doesn't quite fit in the forums below.
  • No avatar
No avatar

Pharia #2790

Evening all;)
As I'm rather new to everything to the painting side of things. Thinking of the more advanced and in depth way of applying layers.
And ofc you go on the internett to do research it can be ........... well a lot :p
I know people take theyre education in color theory and stuff, but still would be cool to have a guide or learning curve if you will on how to progress in this hobby? If you start with the most difficult technical way to paint you could get discouraged really quickly.
Allso if you have some painters that you like to follow who posts videos thats worth looking into? Could be cool and worth looking into
Where do you go to get inspiration or help with your painting? Id guess everyone just go to Pinterest but:p
I remember looking at the box art when I first started out. Eavy metal painted models is rather difficult to aspire to when your new to this hobby. And even a good painter has probably issues getting a model to eavy metal painted quality models....

Could be fun especially for someone like me who doesn't have that many places to find information or tips to painting without going to the internett ....

Thanks

Emperor protects! For the loyalists atleast :p

Ps try and look away from the bad sentencing and stuff. Me just rambling, but still you get the general idea.
Hobby Workshop

pawl #2825

Custom Custom Custom
Okay, so there's a fair amount to get through here!