Welcome to The Warp Storm! 👋
While you're welcome to look around we recommend you login or register to get the full benefits of the site, allowing you to talk to our members and show off your work! =]
For any other hobby talk that doesn't quite fit in the forums below.
  • No avatar

James #2657

Custom Custom Custom
Thought id start a topic to discuss airbrush techniques since @Pharia was curious about raven guard techniques.
Im not very experienced with airbrushing blacks infact apart from priming i dont know if ive done any. I am looking at doing some 30k style dark angels one day for a small fallen squad and Cypher and i stumbled across this video that may be of use.

This is quite a nice way of doing it. Basically black undercoat and then white grey highlights. Then applying a dark glaze over the top to blend it!
There are other ways of doing things tho. I've recently tried applying gw shades through the airbrush as a post shade to try and darken shadow areas which is quite a nice easy way to do things.
@pawl seen any good vids youve seen?
There is also my man... MAD DOG KENNY BOUCHER! Who Pawl cant stand but i now love 😂😂
He gets great results but his techniques are achievable. Not sure if hes done raven guard but im sure there will be something similar.
https://youtube.com/c/NextLevelPainting
Pharia, pawl liked this
Hobby Workshop
No avatar

Pharia #2675

Ill check out the video after work this evening. It just annoys me when I have the tool and im not useing it to its potential :p

James #2676

Custom Custom Custom
I think its hard. Alot of people will post results and around and be like oh look how easy airbrushing is blah blah. But its a difficult thing to learn as is painting in general so i think key thing is to be patient and don't expect to be airbrushing like a pro overnight 👌🏻
I for one had many bad airbrush sessions last summer 🤣 still do sometimes.
Pharia liked this
No avatar

Pharia #2680

https://www.petehappens.com/2016/05/air ... s.html?m=1